You can permanently delete your data from our systems via your account page.
To delete your data, you must meet the following requirements:
- Your subscription must be terminated for more than 24 hours
- All invoices or outstanding payments must be paid in full
If you meet the requirements, follow these three steps to delete your data:
- Log into your account at https://eu.shadow.tech/account/.
- Click Security.
- Click Delete my Shadow account.
Once you've clicked on this option, you will be redirected to the home page of our website. Due to legal obligations, we will keep a record of your invoices after your account has been deleted.
If you still have questions after reading this article, log in to your account to contact us for assistance! If your account has been deleted, submit a request.